Latest News

Travel regulations update – 10 September 2020

From this Saturday those arriving in Northern Ireland from Portugal (excluding Madeira and the Azores), Hungary, French Polynesia, and Réunion will be required to self-isolate for 14 days.

Following a review of the scientific and medical evidence, Sweden will be added to the Travel Corridors exemption list at 4am on Saturday 12 September 2020 and therefore those arriving in Northern Ireland from Sweden will not need to self-isolate.

Speaking about the changes, Health Minister Robin Swann said: “There is no doubt that the situation with Covid-19 is not only changing rapidly locally, but also globally. As always the safety of the citizens of Northern Ireland will always be my priority.

“We will continue to monitor the situation in all countries and will move swiftly to make changes to the regulations when necessary.”

News Archives


Ulster Unionists