Steve Aiken

South Antrim

Steve is Ulster Unionist Party Leader and was elected to the Assembly in 2016 to represent South Antrim. Prior to entering Politics Steve had served as a Royal Navy Commander, as well as the Chief Executive of the British-Irish Chamber of Commerce and held a senior leadership role at a major university.

Steve is the Party spokesperson on the Economy.

Robin Swann

North Antrim

Robin is the Ulster Unionist Party MLA for North Antrim.

He is an active member of Kells & Connor Community Association and has served as a Board member of the Volunteer Development Agency in Northern Ireland.

Mike Nesbitt


Mike has represented Strangford since 2011, and led the Party from 2012 to 2017. He formerly chaired the Committee of the Executive Office and currently chairs the All Party Group on Sport and Recreation.

Mike entered politics with experience as a broadcast journalist, a private sector CEO and Commissioner at the Commission for Victims and Survivors

Roy Beggs

East Antrim

Roy is an MLA for East Antrim.  Roy is also a member of the Justice Committee and the NI Assembly Business Trust.  He currently chairs the APG for the Community & Voluntary Sector and is active in a number of community & voluntary groups within East Antrim.

A QUB graduate, Roy worked as a production and technical manager for manufacturing companies, before entering the Assembly in 1998.  He also served as a Local Councillor for 10 years.

Andy Allen

East Belfast

Andy is an MLA for East Belfast and Communities Spokesperson
He was born and raised in East Belfast where he attended Knocknagoney P.S, Avoneil P.S and Orangefield Secondary School. A former Serviceman, Andy served for 6 years in the Royal Irish Regiment.  In 2008 he served in Afghanistan, where he was seriously injured by a Taliban improvised explosive device (I.E.D). He featured in the BBC BAFTA-winning documentary, Wounded, which followed his recovery after being injured in Afghanistan.
He is married to Natalie and they have three children.
As the Ulster Unionist Party Communities spokesperson, he is a member of the communities committee. He is also a member of a number of all-party groups, within the Assembly.
Andy is committed to working hard for East Belfast and operates a busy constituency office serving all the people of East Belfast.

If you have a constituency issue or a query you can contact Andy using the below contact information.

Robbie Butler

Lagan Valley

Robbie was elected to the Assembly in 2016 to represent the constituency of Lagan Valley, before entering politics he had served as a Fire and Rescue Officer with the Northern Ireland Fire Service.

He is the Party spokesperson on mental health.

Doug Beattie

Upper Bann

Doug is the Ulster Unionist MLA for Upper Bann and the party Justice spokesman.  Doug is also on the Assembly committee for Standards and Privileges and presently sits as the Ulster Unionist representative on the Flags, Identity and Culture Commission.

Doug is a career soldier having spent thirty-four years in the military and is a keen advocate for ensuring the Armed Forces Covenant is applied in Northern Ireland to the same standard it is applied in the rest of the United Kingdom.  Doug remains a member of the Army Reserves serving with 2 R IRISH and holding the rank of Captain.



Rosemary Barton

Fermanagh & South Tyrone

Rosemary was elected to the Assembly in 2016 to represent Fermanagh & South Tyrone, and served on Fermanagh and Omagh District Council. Prior to entering politics Rosemary was a school teacher in both Kesh and Enniskillen.

Alan Chambers

North Down

Having served in Local Government for 25 years, Alan was elected last May as an MLA to represent North Down.  

During his time in Stormont he served on the Economy Committee and is spokesperson on Tourism. He is a family man with 5 children and 10 Grandchildren. Alan has operated a family run supermarket in North Down for over 40 years that provides both employment and a service to the local community.

John Stewart

East Antrim

Before his election to the Assembly, John  served as a Councillor representing Carrickfergus since 2011. He is the Sales Director of his family business, Robinson’s Shoemakers based in Carrickfergus town centre. John also serves as a Reserve Army Soldier with the North Irish Horse. He graduated from Cardiff University with a degree in History, and has a particular interest in military history. In 2016 John published his first book, The Carrickfergus Roll of Honour, and donated all profits to the Royal British Legion.

Ulster Unionists